Missouri Division of Professional Registration

 State Boards / Posted 1 year ago by Telehealthist

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

The Committee for Professional Counselors was established by the General Assembly in 1986 and began licensing professional counselors in 1987. The six-member committee is appointed by the Governor, confirmed by the Senate and comprised of five practitioners and one public member. While working with the Division of Professional Registration on budget and legislative matters, the committee is responsible for reviewing the educational qualifications and supervised counseling experience of applicants and investigating complaints relating to the counseling profession. The committee provides information and outreach programs to counselor education programs and professional associations to keep students and practitioners apprised of changes in the law or regulations as well as solicit input regarding committee procedures.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});
Contact details

3605 Missouri Boulevard P.O. Box 1335 Jefferson City, MO 65102-1335US - Missouri,65102-1335 573-751-0018 https://pr.mo.gov/counselors-about.asp