Council of Medical Specialty Societies

     Associations / by Telehealthist

    Founded in 1965 as the Tri-College Council, CMSS was created to provide an independent forum for the discussion by medical specialists of issues of national interest and mutual concern. Founding members were the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists, the American College of Physicians, and the American College of Surgeons. In 1967, as other specialty societies joined, CMSS adopted its current name. Today, 43 societies with more than 790,000 U.S. physician members are members of CMSS.

    • Listing ID: 27065
    Contact details

    | 633 N Saint Clair St, Suite 2400 | Chicago, IL 60611US - Illinois,60611 312.202.5921 https://cmss.org/