Missouri State Committee of Dietitians

     State Boards / by Telehealthist

    The State Committee of Dietitians was established with the passage of House Bill 1601 passed by the 89th General Assembly. The passage of Senate Bill 1122 by the 92nd General Assembly created the mandatory licensing of dietitians. The Dietitians Practice Act requires individuals practicing dietetics in the State of Missouri to be licensed in the state effective August 28, 2004.

    The Committee is composed of five dietitians and one public member who are appointed by the Governor with advice and consent of the Senate.

    The State Committee of Dietitians is part of the Division of Professional Registration, a division within the Missouri Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions & Professional Registration. The Division is comprised of over thirty professional boards and commissions who are all responsible for safeguarding the public health, safety and welfare of Missouri citizens.

    • Listing ID: 28304
    Contact details

    3605 Missouri Blvd, P. O. Box 1335 Jefferson City, MOUS - Missouri,65102 573/522-3438 https://www.pr.mo.gov/dietitians.asp