State Medical Board of Ohio

 State Boards / Posted 5 months ago by Telehealthist

The State Medical Board of Ohio is comprised of twelve members: nine physicians (seven MD, one DO, one DPM) and three non-physician public members. The Board members are appointed by the Governor and serve five-year terms. Appointment terms are staggered to provide continuity and Board members may be reappointed. Two members are selected by their peers on the Board to serve as the Board’s Secretary and Supervising Member who oversee the Board’s investigatory and enforcement processes. The Medical Board meets each month in the Administrative Hearing Room on the 3rd floor of the Rhodes Office Tower, 30 East Broad Street, Columbus, Ohio. Meeting agendas and minutes are available here on the Board’s website.

Contact details

State Medical Board of Ohio 30 E. Broad Street, 3rd Floor Columbus, OHUS - Ohio,43215 614-466-3934 *****